One of the most successful and prominent business persons in Sri Lanka, Mr. Harry Jayawardena was elected Chairman of the DCSL Group in 2006 after serving as its Managing Director for almost two decades. He heads many blue chip ventures in diversified fields of business and is a Founder Director and the present Chairman/Managing Director of the Stassen Group of Companies. He is also currently the Chairman of Aitken Spence PLC, Aitken Spence Hotel Holdings PLC, Lanka Milk Foods (CWE) PLC, Balangoda Plantations PLC, Madulsima Plantations PLC, Browns Beach Hotels PLC, Lanka Bell Ltd., Periceyl (Pvt) Ltd., Continental Insurance Lanka Ltd., Texpro Industries Ltd., Milford Holdings (Pvt) Ltd., Danish Dairy Products Lanka (Pvt) Ltd., Lanka Dairies (Pvt) Ltd., Milford Exports (Ceylon) (Pvt) Ltd., Melstacorp PLC., Ceylon Garden Coir (Pvt) Ltd., Ambewela Products (Pvt) Ltd., Ambewela Livestock Co. Ltd, and the state-owned Ceylon Petroleum Corporation. He also serves on the Board of Hatton National Bank PLC. In 2010 Mr. Jayawardena was honoured with the prestigious ‘Knight’s Cross of Dannebrog’ by Her Majesty Queen Margrethe II of Denmark, for his significant contribution to the Danish arts/sciences/business life. He is the only Sri Lankan to be honoured with the title of ‘Knight of the Order of Dannebrog’.   Mr. Amitha Lal Gooneratne served as the Managing Director of Commercial Bank of Ceylon Ltd. Since 1997. Mr. Gooneratne has also been Managing Director of Commercial Development Co. since 1996. He held several senior positions with Commercial Bank of Ceylon Ltd. He served as the Chief Executive Officer of Commercial Bank of Ceylon since March 1996. He serves as the Chairman of Commercial Insurance Brokers (Pvt) Ltd., a subsidiary of Commercial Bank of Ceylon Ltd. Mr. Gooneratne is a Fellow of The Institute of Chartered Accountants, England & Wales and a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants, Sri Lanka.

He has held the position of Director since 1993 and counts over 35 years of experience in logistics pertaining to the import/export trade and in documentation, insurance, banking and finance relating to international trade. He is the former Chairman of Sri Lanka Shippers Council and a former member of the National Trade Facilitation Committee of Sri Lanka. Mr. Jansz is a Chevening Scholar and a UN-ESCAP Certified Training Manager on Maritime Transport for Shippers. He is also a Director of Balangoda Plantations PLC, Lanka Milk Foods (CWE) PLC, DFCC Bank, Periceyl (Pvt) Ltd., Melstacorp (Pvt) Ltd., Lanka Bell Ltd., Timpex (Pvt) Ltd., Texpro Industries Ltd., Milford Holdings (Pvt) Ltd., Ambewela Products (Pvt) Ltd., Pattipola Livestock Co. Ltd., Ambewela Livestock Co. Ltd., Lanka Power Projects (Pvt) Ltd., Indo Lanka Exports (Pvt) Ltd. and Lanka Dairies (Pvt) Ltd   Mr. Niranjan Deva Aditya, an aeronautical engineer, scientist and economist, is a Conservative Member of the European Parliament elected from SE England. He is Vice-President of the Development Committee and ECR Coordinator and Conservative Spokesman for Overseas Development and Co-operation. He was the first Asian to be elected as a Conservative Member of British Parliament;the first Asian MP to serve in the British Government as PPS in the Scottish Office and the first Asian-born MP to be elected to the European Parliament. He is an Honorary Ambassador without portfolio for Sri Lanka and the first Asian to be appointed as Her Majesty’s Deputy Lord Lieutenant for Greater London, representing The Queen on official occasions since 1985.
He was awarded the ‘Viswa Kirthi Sri Lanka Abhimani’ award by the Buddhist Clergy for his services to Sri Lanka and bestowed with the Knighthood with Merit of the Sacred Constantinian Military Order of St. George for his global work on poverty eradication. He is also a Director of Aitken Spence PLC and Melstacorp PLC.

He joined the Company in 1993 as Regional Manager (Central Region) and was appointed a Director in December 2006. Being a former officer of the Sri Lanka Army, he pearheaded the re-organisation of the operations of the Central Region since the privatisation. He specialises in logistics, distribution and security matters and is also a Director of G4S Security Services (Pvt) Ltd.He also serves as managing Director of Pelwatte Sugar Distilleries (Pvt) Ltd. and is a Director of Pelwatte Sugar Industries PLC and Melstacorp PLC.   Dr. Naomal Balasuriya, a medical doctor turned entrepreneur is internationally sought after for his totally unorthodox style of life changing motivational speaking. Undoubtedly one of the most academically and professionally diversified life changing motivational speakers in the world, his professional fields range from medicine, military, management, marketing and mentoring to motivational speaking.Given his “nothing is impossible” mentality, he holds the unique distinction of being the first Doctor of Medicine in Sri Lanka to hold the degrees of Master of Business Administration (MBA) and the CIM (UK). He has been a Director since 2008 and is also a Director of Melstacorp PLC.

Mr. Hasitha Jayawardena holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Business Administration BBA (Hons) from the University of Kent in the United Kingdom.
Mr. Jayawardena joined Stassen Group in February 2013. He is a Director of Stassen Exports (Pvt) Ltd., Milford Exports (Ceylon) (Pvt) Ltd., Stassen International (Pvt) Ltd., Stassen Natural Foods (Pvt) Ltd., Ceylon Garden Coir (Pvt)., Milford Developers (Pvt) Ltd., Stassen Foods (Pvt) Ltd., C.B.D. Exports (Pvt) Ltd and Mcsen Range (Private) Ltd. He was appointed to the Board of Meltsacorp Ltd. in January 2015 and Periceyl (Pvt) Ltd. in April 2015.
Mr. Jayawardena has also worked as an Intern at the Clinton Global Initiatives programme (CGI) in New York in 2007.
  Mr. Ranjeevan Seevaratnam was appointed to the Board as an Independent Non Executive Director from 21st September 2015. He is a Graduate of University of London in Chemistry, Botany and Zoology. He is a Fellow of the Chartered Accountants of England and Wales and Fellow of the Chartered Accountants of Sri Lanka.
Mr. Seevaratnam was a Senior Partner of KPMG, Chartered Accountants, for a period of 30 years, where he was mainly involved with audits of banks, financial services and manufacturing companies. He was a designated banking partner in Sri Lanka. He is also a Non Executive Independent Director of a number of Public Quoted Companies.

She was appointed as the Company Secretary in 1993. She was admitted to the Bar in 1977 and was enrolled as a Solicitor (England & Wales) in June 1990. She also holds the position of Company Secretary of Periceyl (Pvt) Ltd.